Skip to main content

Award Winners

Most Influential Paper from ICSM 2006

  • Denys Poshyvanyk and Andrian Marcus. The Conceptual Coupling Metrics for Object-Oriented Systems

Special Recognition for Influential Research from ICSM 2006

  • Ahmed E. Hassan. Mining Software Repositories to Assist Developers and Support Managers

Best Paper Award

  • Vaibhav Saini, Hitesh Sajnani, and Cristina Lopes. Comparing Quality Metrics for Cloned and Non-Cloned Java Methods: A Large Scale Empirical Study

IEEE Software Best Industry Track Paper Award

  • Andreas Demuth, Roland Kretschmer, Alexander Egyed and Davy Maes. Introducing Traceability, Consistency Checking, and Change Impact Analysis between Artifacts in an Automation Solution Company: An Experience Report

Best Artifact Award

  • Leonard Punt, Sjoerd Visscher and Vadim Zaytsev. The A?B*A Pattern: Undoing Style in CSS and Refactoring Opportunities it Presents

Distinguished Reviewer Awards

  • Árpád Beszédes
  • James Clause
  • Coen De Roover
  • Oscar Nierstrasz
  • Nikolaos Tsantalis

NSF Student Travel Grant Winners

  • Abdulmajeed Alameer (University of Southern California)
  • Jeffrey Anderson (North Dakota State University)
  • Ameer Armaly (University of Notre Dame)
  • Oscar Chaparro (The University of Texas at Dallas)
  • Austin Henley (University of Memphis)
  • Heather Michaud (Kent State University)
  • Jiang Ming (The Pennsylvania State University)
  • Kevin Moran (College of William & Mary)
  • Christian Newman (Kent State University)
  • Sahithi Podila (Georgia State University)
  • Derek Reimanis (Montana State University)