Skip to main content


October 7, 2016

See you at ICSME 2017 in Shanghai!

October 6, 2016

Award winners are announced!

September 19, 2016

Printable program is now available!

August 25, 2016

Early Registration for ICSME 2016 (and its co-located events) is re-opened until August 31 at 11:59 PM EDT. Be sure to take advantage of this opportunity!

August 15, 2016

Schedule is now available!

July 14, 2016

Registration for ICSME 2016 (and its co-located events) is now open! Early registration deadline is August 19, 2016.

June 16, 2016

ICSME 2016 is happy to announce that NSF travel grants are available to US-based students to attend ICSME or one of the collocated events.

June 15, 2016

Here's the list of accepted papers for the ICSME 2016 Research Track. Congratulations to all of the authors!

June 6, 2016

Want to be a student volunteer? Apply today!

May 27, 2016

The Industry Track will use double-blind reviewing! See the CFP and FAQ for more details.

May 19, 2016

The best paper from the Industry Track will receive an IEEE Software Best Paper Award!

April 12, 2016

ICSME co-chairs respond to House Bill 2.

April 7, 2016

An initial PDF for the research track must be submitted by Friday, April 8, 11:59 PM AoE. This PDF can be updated until Sunday, April 10, 11:59 PM AoE.

April 1, 2016

Abstracts for the research track may be submitted until Monday, April 4 at 11:59 PM AoE!

February 25, 2016

We are happy to announce ABB as a platinum-level supporter.

February 24, 2016

Tom Mens has accepted to keynote!

February 18, 2016

We are happy to announce Microsoft Research as a bronze-level supporter.

February 1, 2016

Flavio Villanustre has accepted to keynote!

September 21, 2015

We are happy to announce GrammaTech as a bronze-level supporter.

August 13, 2015

Interested in becoming a supporter? Check out the Invitation to Support ICSME 2016.

July 30, 2015

Extended versions of the best research track papers will be published in a special issue of Empirical Software Engineering.

June 16, 2015

The organizing committee has been formed.